Amusing sign in a Pennsylvania diner…

It has been a busy week. I’ve had three or four things on my at-home to-do list that just keep getting rolled over to the next day. For today, I’ll give you this cute little sign that I saw in a diner in Pennsylvania, when we were visiting Husband’s friend D; he took us to board game stores and we found one of my new favorites (try Citadels if you get a chance!) and even though I was recovering from illness, he took us for greasy spoon food. Everything was slathered in butter – I saw one of the girls behind the counter carrying a bit stainless steel bowl of it! While not good for my recovery, the flavors of the place were a good once-in-a-good-long-while treat, and I smile thinking of these people who cook all the time having such a sign hanging up while they toil. I salute you, grillmasters; this girl isn’t gonna cook anything till she gets caught up on life.

8 comments on “Amusing sign in a Pennsylvania diner…

  1. Nehaa says:

    Love the sign. Its the kind of thing that makes you smile for no reason.

    Like

  2. Love it! It looks to be made of cast iron too šŸ™‚

    Like

  3. arlingwoman says:

    A little butter is good for almost any illness (unless it’s gall bladder trouble). I hope you feel better soon!

    Like

  4. Hilarious sign! šŸ™‚

    Like

  5. Love it! I wish I had one to put up too šŸ˜„

    Like

  6. Ladybuggz says:

    I had days like that while cooking….totally overwhelmed by orders, I slumped to the floor and started crying..but a little voice said get up and cook your brains out and prove that you can do this by yourself! So I did!! Did over 100 orders in 1 hr. !
    God I miss working in kitchens!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

