A New Way to Share: Pinterest Submissions!

So, I know it’s a pain to type out recipes or write them out. It’s a pain that’s worth it to me, but I also know that some folks would love to share their favorites with me, but don’t want to take the time to re-type things.

  1. Now, hopefully, you can share easily using pinterest! Here is the board for the blog:Β https://www.pinterest.com/recipebottle/recipe-in-a-bottle/

If you “follow” the board/me, I will try to send you an invite to collaborate on the board; anything you post will be available to any other readers! It seems like we all have a wonderful combination recipe box this way, where we can read each other’s recipes and maybe even send small stories and notes about what they mean to us.

If you cannot tell, I’m excited to see what you all send! If you don’t use Pinterest but know someone who does, send this their way! πŸ™‚

14 comments on “A New Way to Share: Pinterest Submissions!

  1. Great way of presenting!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I followed it, great idea.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Followed too! πŸ™‚ I still do enjoy copying recipes down, then I find some on pinterest too! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. It’s serendipity! My daughter just encouraged me to start a pinterest account to keep my recipes & blogs I follow tidy … and I did!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Awesome. I would like to follow and participate please

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Megha says:

    I followed you πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I am an average cook, but talking about sharing recipes, here is an idea that you may like to share with your readers.
    When my children and nieces and nephews were married (there are six of them altogether) I gave them each a special gift as part of their wedding presents. I found a pretty notebook and hand-wrote all my favourite recipes I have used over the years (most of which are fool-proof and easy). I did little sketches- although I am no artist – and included hints and tips that one gathers over the years to remove smells from fridges and so on, which, for a new bride, are still probably a mystery.
    I spent hours and hours on them, but each one was individual and was going to a special person in my life and I felt they were worth the time and the love that went into them.
    They were received with much excitement – and I forgot about them.
    Imagine my delight when I attended a family gathering on Saturday, several years after the final family wedding. Three of the six young wives were there – and one of them mentioned that they had used one of my hand-written recipes for a quiche that they had prepared. The other two immediately chimed in – ‘Oh yes, we use our recipe books all the time!’
    I swallowed the lump of tears in my throat. All those hours were rewarded. The journals have been treasured and used – and who knows how many generations of my family will find them helpful and delicious as they are passed on.
    Such a simple thing. Food is always an indication of love – sharing recipes is an extension of that.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Kati says:

    Wow this is a great way to get all the recipes in one place. I would love to join also but i am not very good on pinterest or any other internet based program so maybe you can help me ☺️

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Great idea! Followed you 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Romina says:

    This is a great idea. I have never posted any recipes on Pinterest but might try now.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

