Food Memory: Mediterranean with Sister

foodmemory5

My sister doesn’t indulge in eating out often, so the week I joined her in Georgia and we each did homework all day was punctuated by trying most of the exotic restaurants she hadn’t tried herself. This sampler had baba ganoush, hummus, phillo pockets, and falafel with sauce. While each individual item wasn’t filling, eating a bunch of tiny things was so fun because it was something to talk about with my sister that wasn’t the long essays we were each writing, her for college and me for graduate school. The past few years have been really great for our friendship, and memories like this one have helped.

4 comments on “Food Memory: Mediterranean with Sister

  1. Elizabeth says:

    We used to order the mezza plate in a Lebanese restaurant in Oregon. Great times. Thanks for reminding me.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Obol says:

    Oh, my. I just had dinner, but now I’m hungry again. Looks delightful.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. thewolf007 says:

    Hi, I follow your blog and like your recipes. I am a food lover. My current blog is jinninabottle.wordpress.com which you are already following. I just started recently and by now I have received extremely good response. For future growth I just have migrated to another address jinninabottle.blogspot.com. I am going to post there everything related to food. I am going to reblog some of your recipes there soon.Also I am going to give a link leading to your blog in that. Please check out the blog and i will be more than happy if you follow me there. Thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. aplotzi says:

    Love this food, great post

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

