52. Jen’s Parmesan Meatballs

In my search for meatball recipes (Linda from Scribbles and Grits got me thinking meatballs with a sweet-and-sour recipe she gave me, as did my friend N when she came up with the idea of a meatball-themed dinner party), I came across the blog Carlsbad Cravings.

It is a beautiful blog and has so much wonderful food, including the meatball recipe I eventually decided to try, Parmesan Meatballs. I was also making curry that day, so these were a separate, stand-alone dish, eaten with flatbread on the side.

Following her directions was very easy, and I was stunned by how well the skillet works for this – I tend to leave cast-iron cooking to Husband, worried that I’ll ruin it somehow, but the meatballs crisped up perfectly on the stovetop and browned fully in the oven. The spicing was perfect and the amount of cheese was substantial without detracting from the rest of the meatball. This is a serious contender for my next meatball-themed dinner party, which looks like it will be soon! It will also be my first meatball-themed dinner party so wish me luck on that venture.

Enough dawdling for me. Back to work. 🙂

5 comments on “52. Jen’s Parmesan Meatballs

  1. There is something about a meatball that graces so many meals.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What a good idea for a party! The meatballs sound yummy!

    Like

  3. Oooh. Those do look good. I always like new meatball recipes. My son has some textural issues with meat, but with new twists on meatballs, I can occasionally get him to expand his palate.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. KR says:

    Have you read Astrid Lindgren books? For me these books = meat balls, cinamon rolls and toffees..:)
    IF I had meat-ball party, I would do it in Astrid Lindgren book styles.
    But let us know and share pictures about party 🙂

    Like

  5. Hi, I’m from Indonesia, meatballs in my country has become a favorite food for people, sometimes you have to try the meatball resp of our country, are guaranteed a very tasty

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

