Food Memory: Mousse and Cloth Napkins

foodmemory12

My friend M and I tend to be willing to splurge on really wonderful food every once in a while, even if it’s not necessarily the smartest way to spend money. For my birthday, one year, she and I shared an evening at a tapas restaurant, trying many different small foods and then eating this amazing chocolate mousse for dessert. Dinner out doesn’t have to be this fancy to make a wonderful memory, but the fact that she wouldn’t hear of me paying and the comfort of knowing I would buy such a lovely meal for her someday made it such a lovely memory. Occasional splurges, when the money is there, can be sweet indeed.

6 comments on “Food Memory: Mousse and Cloth Napkins

  1. MMmmmmmousse is my absolute favorite!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Elizabeth says:

    It sounds like a lovely evening and M sounds like a wonderful friend!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jon says:

    Nothing better than a chocolate mousse

    Liked by 1 person

  4. sudustories says:

    Looks yummy!!!!My nephew always orders chocolate mousse whenever he goes out..I am planning to learn the making of mousse, he is coming over for Christmas and is a tough finger to lick saying yum , always demanding I want this/ that to eat.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. MrsCraft says:

    Absolutely! It looks delicious, what a treat-friends and food. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Galaxy says:

    My daughter and I, instead of buying toys are eating our way through cheap restaurants in the city to find the best bargain food in town. Every now and then we treat ourselves to our favourite restaurant and it’s worth so much more.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

